Covenant of Mayors
  Covenant Coordinators & Supporters Inspiring Achievements  
CONCERTO Brochure: A Cities’ Guide to a Sustainable Built Environment
The recently-unveiled brochure – [A Cities’ Guide to a Sustainable Built Environment->] – developed in the framework of the [CONCERTO initiative->], outlines, in the span of 68 pages, examples of sustainable energy planning, financing, public engagement and emission monitoring activities undertaken by a host of cities and communities having cooperated in the project.

A great number of the local authorities showcased in the brochure are Covenant of Mayors Signatories including – to name just a few- Växjö, Nantes, Amsterdam , Delft , Sofia , Milton Keynes and Lyon.

The success stories notably seek to demonstrate how the energy efficiency and performance of urban buildings can be improved. All projects share the common objective of the Covenant of Mayors: to reduce CO2 emissions in the most cost-effective manner while at the same time improving the quality of life of European citizens.

Over five million people in 58 cities and communities in 23 European countries have benefited from the CONCERTO initiative since its launch in 2005. A total of 1.83 0000 square metres of building space has been newly constructed or renovated to date, delivering a saving of 530.000 tons of CO2 .

    >> Covenant Coordinators & Supporters October 2011 << (194 visits )  
Find us on:
Twitter Facebook
Covenant of Mayors
  The sole responsibility for the content of this newsletter lies with the Covenant of Mayors Office. It does not necessary reflect the opinion of the European Union. The European Commission is not responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein. The Covenant of Mayors was set up with financial support of the European Commission and consists of five associations of European local authorities: Energy Cities, Climate Alliance, Eurocities, CEMR, Fedarene, and ICLEI Europe.

Subscribe / Unsubscribe to this newsletter.
European Union  
Covenant of Mayors