Illustration Covenant Coordinators

Covenant Coordinators are public authorities that are in a position to provide strategic guidance, technical and financial support to Covenant of Mayors signatories and municipalities signing up to it.

Alongside financial assistance, Covenant Coordinators typically support signatories in conducting a CO2 emission inventory and/or a climate risk assessment, as well as in preparing and implementing their Sustainable Energy and Climate Action Plans.

  • Covenant Territorial Coordinators are decentralised authorities, such as regions, provinces or grouping of local authorities,
  • Covenant National Coordinators are national public bodies such as ministries or national energy agencies.

The European Commission recognises them as important allies to support Covenant of Mayors signatories to meet their commitments and increase the impact of the Covenant.

Search for a Covenant Coordinator...

207 Covenant Coordinators found.

Covenant Coordinators Countries Signatories
Province de Luxembourg BE29
Province of Agrigento IT11
Province of Alessandria IT1
Province of Alicante ES135
Province of Antwerp BE
Province of Avellino IT17
Province of Barcelona ES226
Province of Benevento IT41
Province of Bergamo IT188
Province of Bologna IT19
Province of Cadiz ES41
Province of Caserta IT44
Province of Catania IT8
Province of Chieti IT103
Province of Córdoba ES20
Province of Cosenza IT20
Province of East-Flanders BE40
Province of Ferrara IT19
Province of Foggia IT41
Province of Forlì-Cesena IT4
To exchange
via your mobile
To become fan
of the Covenant page
To subscribe to the
Rss feeds
To receive news
in real-time
With the political support of the European Commission With the political support of the European Commission. Website coordinated by the Covenant of Mayors Office.
News | Agenda | Site map | RSS help | Credits | Legal