Illustration Covenant Coordinators

Covenant Coordinators are public authorities that are in a position to provide strategic guidance, technical and financial support to Covenant of Mayors signatories and municipalities signing up to it.

Alongside financial assistance, Covenant Coordinators typically support signatories in conducting a CO2 emission inventory and/or a climate risk assessment, as well as in preparing and implementing their Sustainable Energy and Climate Action Plans.

  • Covenant Territorial Coordinators are decentralised authorities, such as regions, provinces or grouping of local authorities,
  • Covenant National Coordinators are national public bodies such as ministries or national energy agencies.

The European Commission recognises them as important allies to support Covenant of Mayors signatories to meet their commitments and increase the impact of the Covenant.

Search for a Covenant Coordinator...

207 Covenant Coordinators found.

Covenant Coordinators Countries Signatories
Province of Frosinone IT
Province of Girona ES210
Province of Granada ES89
Province of Isernia IT26
Province of L'Aquila IT109
Province of La Spezia IT30
Province of Lecce IT84
Province of Lecco IT14
Province of Limburg BE44
Province of Livorno IT10
Province of Lodi IT20
Province of Málaga ES62
Province of Mantova IT23
Province of Massa Carrara IT
Province of Matera IT28
Province of Messina IT48
Province of Milan IT91
Province of Modena IT23
Province of Monza and Brianza IT18
Province of Naples IT13
To exchange
via your mobile
To become fan
of the Covenant page
To subscribe to the
Rss feeds
To receive news
in real-time
With the political support of the European Commission With the political support of the European Commission. Website coordinated by the Covenant of Mayors Office.
News | Agenda | Site map | RSS help | Credits | Legal